Cart 0 items: $0.00

EVENTS

UPCOMING EVENTS

Shortis & Simpson- Raise a Glass and Ruffle Some Feathers

Thursday 21st January, Friday 22nd Jan or Sat 23 Jan

John Shortis and Moya Simpson, Bungendore’s own musical satirists, are coming to Contentious Character with an air of optimism, to present Raise a Glass and Ruffle Some Feathers, an original show that doesn’t shy away from the year we’ve all just survived, but will ask you to charge your glasses and drink to the hope of a more fruitful 2021. It can’t get any worse.

Info & Bookings

Australia Day 2021

Australia Day 2021

Listen to the Canberra Advocates playing classic Australian favourites and meet Sylvester the Python, in a community day to raise money for the Wildcare group, supporting the recovery of wildlife in our region, after last year's bushfires. Choose a menu that suits your mood, or just a wine tasting. Either way it's a relaxing and fun day for all the family or a group of friends.

More Info & Bookings

Valentine's Day Dinner 2021

Saturday 13 February or Sunday 14 February

Love in the Vines! A Valentines Dinner featuring white linen tablecloths, candles, live, romantic music, by the renowned Alex Rapauch and our new Summer Tasting Menu. Choose between Saturday 13 February or Sunday 14 February. Guess what? Special requests, such as a gift selected from our retail store, can be placed on the table for arrival. 

More Info & Bookings

Holy Trinity Cheesemaking, Cooking & Pairing

Sat February 13, Sat June 5, Sat July 17, Sat Sep 4

Bridgette, our Wee Jasper Cheese Maker, will take you through making your own Mozarella and Ricotta while you enjoy a tasting plate of Camembert, Blue Vein, and Harvati, all with paired wines. Then enjoy a marinated Haloumi salad for lunch and of course something sweet to finish. 

More Info & Bookings

Namaste Rose - Morning Yoga + Brunch

Sun Feb 21, Sun 21 Mar Sun, 18 Apr, Sun 16 May, Sun 20 Jun, Sun 18 July, Sun 15 Aug, Sun 19 Sept

Due to popular demand, we'll be getting our zen on for more yoga and brunch. Flow through your Sunday morning with a yoga practice with Jemymah from Kingston Yoga in amongst the vines, followed by a grazing board of three cheeses, home made focaccia, paté and our homemade preserves. And let's not forget a glass of rosé!

More Info & Bookings

HOLIDAY TRADING HOURS - Open Australia Day PLUS EVERY MONDAY IN JANUARY in addition to our standard trading hours. CLOSED 27 JAN - 10 FEB INCLUSIVE.

PLEASE NOTE THERE IS NO standard DINNER SERVICE OR TAKEAWAY SERVICE THURS 21, FRI 22, SAT 23 JAN, SAT 13 FEB due to Shortis & Simpson and Valentines Dinners.

CHOOSE YOUR TRANSPORT
Mini Taxis: Book a mini taxi in advance for 6 - 12 people with ACT Cabs, Silver Service ACT, Elite taxis; Uber/OLA/SHEBA: Uber will deliver you and arrange for your driver to return and pick you up at designated time. Jane's Personal Taxi  0434067412.

Small buses:
Shane Jasprizza from Daves Tours 0413 803 409 shane@daves.com.au; Aaron, Valley Limousines 0431546 648; Self – Hire: Hire a 12  seater for normal licenced driver at Queanbeyan or Canberra Hertz and  a non drinker can self drive.